Welcome to the Virginia Shaggers Hall Of Fame Web Site

Congratulations to the Class of 2018

The selectees for the Virginia Shaggers Hall Of Fame Class of 2018 were announced at the Annual General Membership Meeting the evening of November 18, 2017.  They are:  

Carl Barrow of Martinsville
Don Borja of Locust Grove
Jimmie Easter of Amelia
Craig Jennings of King George
Jackie Matthews of Virginia Beach
Jerry Nichols of Smithfield
Bob Person of Virginia Beach
Cindy Slade of Colonial Heights
Tammy Varney of Carson

Also, congratulations to the following for being selected to the Virginia Shaggers Hall Of Fame Board of Directors for the 2018-2019 term.

Jim Overton
Roger Elling
Tim Sullivan
Joe Mitchell



BattlefieldBoogie BoogieOnTheBay
CSCLogo14Feb2012 LlynchburgDanville

Look for us on Facebook!

Franklin Shag Club

Richmond RoanokeValley
Va Beach  



The web site is continuously under development--contributions in the form of pictures, photos, articles, information, etc., would be greatly appreciated.  Send information to the webmaster.

(Corrections meekly accepted!)


For an example of what we need, go check Jan Weakley's page . . . . .